Thursday, May 20, 2010


Seven are the planets known to the Ancients (and the folk of Faerun)
Seven are the colors of the rainbow
Seven are the stars in the plough (The Great Bear)
Seven are the nights in each quarter of the moon
Seven are the directions of the circle
Seven are the power centers of the body
Seven are the notes of the musical scale

(Mircea Eliade)
A universe comes to birth from its center;
It spreads out from a central point that is,
As it were, its navel...
The Center is precisely the place where a break in plane occurs,
Where space becomes sacred, hence pre-eminently real.
A creation implies a super-absence of reality, in other words,
An eruption of the sacred into the world.

No comments: