Thursday, February 11, 2010

Teamwork Feats

I will print these out for next week but here they are pasted from the PDF.

Teamwork feats grant large bonuses, but they only function under specific circumstances. In most cases, these feats require an ally who also possesses the feat to be positioned carefully on the battlefield. Teamwork feats
provide no bonus if the listed conditions are not met. Note that allies who are paralyzed, stunned, unconscious, or otherwise unable to act do not count for the purposes of these feats.

Allied Spellcaster (Teamwork)
With the aid of an ally, you are skilled at piercing the protections of other creatures with your spells.
Prerequisites: Caster level 1st.
Benefit: Whenever you are adjacent to an ally who also has this feat, you receive a +2 bonus on level checks made to overcome spell resistance. If your ally has the same spell prepared (or known with a slot available if they are spontaneous spellcasters), this bonus increases to +4 and you receive a +1 bonus to the caster level for all level dependent variables, such as duration, range, and effect.

Coordinated Defense ( Combat, Teamwork)
You are adept at working with allies to avoid being tripped, grappled, and subjected to other maneuvers.
Benefit: Whenever you are adjacent to an ally who also has this feat, you receive a +2 competence bonus to your Combat Maneuver Defense. This bonus increases to +4 if the creature attempting the maneuver is larger than both you and your ally.

Coordinated Maneuvers ( Combat, Teamwork)
You are skilled at working with your allies to perform dangerous combat maneuvers.
Benefit: Whenever you are adjacent to an ally who also has this feat, you receive a +2 competence bonus on all combat maneuver checks. This bonus increases to +4 when attempting to break free from a grapple


Duck and Cover (Teamwork)
Your allies assist you in avoiding certain attacks.
Benefit: Whenever you are adjacent to an ally who also has this feat, and both of you are required to make a Reflex saving throw against a spell or effect, you may take the result of your die roll or that of your ally (your modifiers still apply to the roll, regardless of which result you take). If you take your ally’s result, you are knocked prone (or staggered on your next turn, if you are already prone or cannot be knocked prone). In addition, you receive a +2 cover bonus to your AC against ranged attacks as long as your ally is wielding a shield.

Lookout (Combat,Teamwork)
Your allies help you avoid being surprised.
Benefit: Whenever you are adjacent to an ally who also has this feat, you may act in the surprise round as long as your ally would normally be able to act in the surprise round. If you would normally be denied the ability to act in the surprise round, your initiative is equal to your initiative roll or the roll of your ally – 1, whichever is lower. If both you and your ally would be able to act in the surprise round without the aid of this feat, you may take both a standard and a move action (or a full-round action) during the surprise round.

Outflank (Combat,Teamwork)
Prerequisites: Base attack bonus +4.
Benefit: Whenever you and an ally who also has this feat are flanking the same creature, your flanking bonus on attack rolls increases to +4. In addition, whenever you score a critical hit against the flanked creature, it
provokes an attack of opportunity from your ally.


Paired Opportunists (Combat,Teamwork)
You know how to make an enemy pay for lax defenses.
Benefit: Whenever you are adjacent to an ally who also has this feat, you receive a +4 circumstance bonus on attacks of opportunity against creatures that you both threaten. Enemies that provoke attacks of opportunity from your ally also provoke attacks of opportunity from you so long as you threaten them (even if the situation or an ability would normally deny you the attack of opportunity). This does not allow you to take more than one attack of opportunity against a creature for a given action.

Precise Strike (Combat,Teamwork)
You are skilled at striking where it counts, as long as an ally distracts your foe.
Prerequisites: Dex 13, base attack bonus +1.
Benefit: Whenever you and an ally who also has this feat are flanking the same the creature, you deal an additional 1d6 points of precision damage with each successful melee attack. This bonus damage stacks with
other sources of precision damage, such as sneak attack. This bonus damage is not multiplied on a critical hit.

Shield Wall (Combat,Teamwork)
You are skilled at working together with those around you for protection.
Prerequisites: Shield Proficiency.
Benefit: Whenever you are wielding a shield and are adjacent to an ally who also has this feat, the AC bonus
from your shield increases, depending on the shield wielded by your ally. If your ally is wielding a buckler or a
light shield, your shield bonus increases by +1. If your ally is wielding a heavy shield or a tower shield, your shield bonus increases by +2. You keep these bonuses even if your ally loses his shield bonus due to making a shield bash attack. If an adjacent ally with this feat uses a tower shield to grant total cover, you also benefit if an attack targeting you passes through the edge of the shield (see page 153 of the Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook).

Shielded Caster (Teamwork)
Your allies are skilled at covering for you while you cast complicated spells.
Benefit: Whenever you are adjacent to an ally who also has this feat, you receive a +4 bonus on concentration checks. If your ally is wielding a buckler or a light shield, this bonus increases by +1. If you ally is wielding a heavy shield or a tower shield, this bonus increases by +2. Finally, if an enemy that is threatening you and your ally has the Disruptive feat, or another ability that increases the DC of concentration checks, the amount of the increase is halved.

Swap Places Combat,Tactical)
You are skilled at changing places with your ally during a chaotic melee.
Benefit: Whenever you are adjacent to an ally who also has this feat, you can move into your ally’s square as part of a normal movement (including a 5-foot step). At the same time, your ally moves into your previous  space. Both you and your ally must be willing and able to move to take advantage of this feat. Your ally must be the same size as you to utilize this feat. Your ally does not provoke an attack of opportunity from this  movement, but you provoke as normal. This movement does not count against your ally’s movement on his next turn.

3 comments:

James said...

Thanks for looking this up!

Gordzilla said...

Also as another matter of immense importance...I beat it, I beat CRACKDOWN....wahahahahaha....

A big deal to many? No but I defeated every gangleader out there. Downloaded the super car and reigned unstoppable havoc. It was bliss...

James said...

Woot.